SIJHL announces All-Star Game rosters



Release Date: Thursday, Nov. 9, 2017

Contact: Bryan Graham, Commissioner
807-629-9302 (C) – (E) – (W) (F) – (T)

SIJHL announces All-Star Game rosters

THUNDER BAY, Ont. – The Superior International Junior Hockey League announced Thursday the respective rosters that will compete in the upcoming SIJHL All-Star Game, Wednesday, Nov. 29 at the Hippodrome in Eveleth, Minn.

The contest, which features a “Border Battle” format, will see the Canadian All-Stars taking on the American All-Stars with the game being played in the same town of the United States Hockey Hall of Fame.

The players for each team were selected from the league’s six member clubs based on their citizenship as well as by their respective efforts on the ice through the first two and a half months of the 2017-18 SIJHL regular season through league voting among each team.

The all-star festivities will also feature a skills competition beginning at 5 p.m. CT with the game scheduled to have a 7 p.m. puck drop.

Coaching and support staffs for both sides will be announced in the coming days.

Tickets for the SIJHL All-Star Game will be available at various outlets across the Iron Range and from many youth hockey association groups.

The SIJHL All-Star Game & Skills Competition will be streamed online at

For tickets and corporate sponsorship opportunities, kindly contact Ken Corbett at (218) 410-3870 or via e-mail at

The following are the SIJHL All-Star Game rosters:

Trevor Kavanaugh RD 1997 Dryden
Kyle Rosolowski LD 1997 English River
Connor Keith LD 1998 Fort Frances
Charlie Wilkie LD 1998 Fort Frances
Connoe Bowey RD 1998 Thief River Falls
Joe Newhouse LD 1997 Thunder Bay
Luke Bellerose LW 1997 Dryden
Jacen Bracko C 1997 Dryden
Evans Walls C 1999 Dryden
Michael Di Lullo RW 1998 English River
Jared Janke C 1998 English River
Ethan Wong RW 1999 English River
Carter Chorney RW 1997 Fort Frances
Ian Tookenay C/LW 2000 Fort Frances
Keighan Gerrie C 2001 Thunder Bay
Alex Maticic RW 1998 Thunder Bay
Avery Siau LW 1998 Thunder Bay
Brad Thrower LW/C 1997 Thunder Bay
Michael Lenko G 1997 English River
Brock Lefebvre G 1997 Thief River Falls
Cory Dennis LD 1997 Dryden
Tristan Knott LD 1997 Dryden
Sam Cirone LD 1997 English River
Anthony Antonelli RD 1998 Fort Frances
Mark Richter RD 1998 Fort Frances
Logan Jackson LD 1997 Thief River Falls
Eric Stout LW 1998 Dryden
Nick Lucas C 1998 Fort Frances
Jaedin Ness RW 1998 Fort Frances
Clayton Brown C 1997 Minnesota
Mark Sanchez RW 1997 Minnesota
Michael Johnson C 1997 Thief River Falls
Johnny Bennis C 1998 Thief River Falls
Alec Daman C 1998 Thief River Falls
Parker Simonson LW 1997 Thief River Falls
Cody Aarvig LW 1998 Thief River Falls
Jared Pederesen RW 1997 Thief River Falls
Mitchel Soderberg RW 1997 Thief River Falls
Rob Ivy G 1997 Fort Frances
Tyler Thompson G 1999 Minnesota